Nickname: Ky

Birthday: October 17

Current Location: Spain

My journey began when i started accompanying my dad daily to the local tennis club at the age of 5. I loved and played many different sports in school, and wanted to pick football as a career, but my dad was insistent on making me play an individual sports and channelized me into tennis. I left home at the age of 10 and went to live in Bangalore to train at the Mahesh Bhupathi Tennis Academy. Being a Parsi kid from south Bombay, “Kodigehalli” on the outskirts of Bangalore was quite a cultural shock for me. Inspite on being a shy kid, i had to learn to open up to people and make friends. Being an athlete has taught me way more than books ever could, i’ve traveled the world, experienced different cultures, seen the best and the worst of things : from not having a decent bed and toilets in Bangladesh while playing tournaments, to being treated like Royalty at the Australian Open and other Grand Slams.

I’ve had to overcome shoulder surgery ( couldn’t have come at a worse time ) and start again from scratch.

I hope to become top 25 in the world be it singles or doubles and Win a few grand slams

My Dream is to Win Wimbledon, Help India win an Olympic medal in tennis, and Help India win the Fed Cup

Career Highlights

Former India No. 1 in Singles
Played Jr Wimbledon & Australian Open
Silver Medal at the Commonwealth 

Up Close, and Personal

To me, sport stands for


On a typical training day,

I do: 1h activation & warmup – 2h tennis (morning)- rest + lunch – 1h30m tennis ( noon)- rest + food – 1-2h training – 45m mental training or video analysis – 1-1h30m recovery+rehab+physio

I eat: Breakfast : millet flakes cereal, eggs, avocados, fruits, nuts and seeds… Lunch : fish, rice, veggies and salad… Dinner: fish, beans,Veggie soup, sweet potatoes, grilled veggies and quinoa salad.

I wear: Nike

I listen to: Coldplay, Frank Sinatra, Carole King, Neil Diamond, Zubin Mehta, Amy Winehouse

I recover by: chilling with family and friends, dinners followed by board games.

I cross-train by: running on court and in the gym

My idea of an effective training session is

hating my coach but loving him at the same time for what he put me through.

The moment when I discovered my athletic potential was

still looking for it..

The three biggest lessons I have learnt so far in my athletic career

the importance of




Before a big tournament, I tell myself

Win the last point

The toughest match of my life was

My First time playing Fed Cup for India vs Shvedova ( Top 25 In the World)

The most memorable moment of my sporting career so far

Playing Wimbledon

My training sanctuary is

Between the White lines of a 70’X36’ Tennis Court

My dream tournament is


I nourish my soul with

Tv Series, Board Games , Puzzles, Music, Theatre

Unived helps me…

maintain my good hydration and energy during my matches. I use RRUNN During for hard practice sessions an for every match I play. I also use the RRUNN Post recovery mix in between matches and after grueling practice session. On a daily basis I use the Supergreens and pea protein powder. I find a massive improvement in my recovery process since I’ve started using Unived Products, and as a Bonus they taste amazing and I don’t have a bloated feeling afterwards.

I have chosen to associate with Unived because…

After the first interaction with Amit and Monica I had a conversation with my team and the first thing I told them was that I have a good feeling. They understand sport, they participate in sport and are looking to create and improvise their products constantly to help benefit the athlete, all this by caring for the environment and being vegan and natural.

My favorite Unived product is…

Organic Pea Protein & Daily Supergreens

Connect with Kyra



  • No products in the cart.